Dating internet service

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Online dating services - Today hot theme: Black guy needing mexican or dark-colored woman, Monday day at Babylon, fucking norwegian women Argyle, Royal Nebraska, Quebrada PR, Caddo Mills Texas

Online dating services   Help Login Register  
Pages: Just jumping in to share something... [1]
Author Topic: Just jumping in to share something...
Mai

View Profile 
2011-01-02 11-04-18

Just jumping in to share something... I am at work, being a slacker of course.. When one of my co-workers started talking about "that gay Sex and the City star." Cynthia Nixon of course, she started talking about how ugly her girlfriend was until she noticed the word "engaged." She asked me if it was legal. I said no, not where we live but I know somethings going on in New York (give me some slack here girls, I don't keep up with TV or anything because I am a full-time student/mother and employee). So she then told me that's stupid if they let them get married legally. I got a little flustered and asked her why it was stupid and how it was any different from her and her fiance. She just kept saying "that's stupid, that's stupid" then she threw it in my face that I have said I would never marry my partner. I said that because I know my girlfriend and I aren't permanently for each other and that gay or straight, you know if the person you are with is who you want a "contract" with or not. In my situation, I wouldn't want something binding like that. Still, she insists "it is stupid." So I needed to get it out somewhere because it pisses me off that some people are so damn ignorant. I've noticed that most of these jokers are walking this line, they fear taking risks, trying new food, traveling, listening to songs that you will never hear on the radio, understanding that some people are just different, getting away from gender roles,... Know what I'm saying? I wonder how tha